

Executive Board

President: Dr. Kurian Joseph India

Vice-President: Dr. Ravi Chandran Malaysia

Immediate Past President: Professor Yu-Shih Yang

President Elect: Professor Joo-Hyun Nam Korea

Secretary-General Professor W. W. Sumpaico, M.D. **Philippines**

Deputy Secretary-General Dr. Pisake Lumbiganon Thailand

Treasurer Dr. Rohana Haththotuwa Sri Lanka

Editor-in-Chief, JOGR Professor Tomoyuki Fujii

Committee Chairs

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Professor Fong Yoke Fai (Singapore)

Maternal & Fetal Medicine Dr. Tony Tan (Singapore)

Oncology

Professor Kazunori Ochiai (Japan)

Sexual & Reproductive Health Dr. Ronaldo Santos (Philippines)

Reproductive Endocrinology Dr. Jaydeep Tank (India)

Ultrasound

Dr. Leung Kwok Yin (Hong Kong)

Urogynaecology

Professor Masayasu Koyama (Japan)

Advisorv

Professor Pak-Chung Ho (Hong Kong) Fellowship Selection

Dr. Rohit Bhatt (India)

Publication

Dr. Narendra Malhotra (India)

AOFOG Educational Fund Professor Tsung-Hsien Su (Taiwan) 02 June 2014

Dr. Suchitra Pandit

President

The Federation of Obstetrics & Gynaecological Societies of India 6, Little star, Ramkrishna Mission Marg, Santacruz West, Mumbai, 400054

Dear Dr Pandit,

NOMINATION FOR FELLOWSHIP, AOCOG 2017, HONG KONG

The Asia and Oceania Federation of Obstetrics and Gynaecology awards Fellowship to obstetricians and gynaecologists in member national societies for their outstanding contributions to Obstetrics & Gynaecology and to the development of the discipline in their own countries, in the region or for having made significant contributions to the Federation.

I am writing to invite you to send your nomination/s for Fellowship of the Federation to be conferred at the XXV AOCOG to be held in Hong Kong in the year 2017.

Please submit the name of your nominee with a detailed curriculum vitae and a supporting letter to justify your nomination. Your nomination will be forwarded to the Fellowship Selection Committee comprising three senior Fellows of the Federation. They will make their recommendations to the Council and it is therefore helpful that you submit a detailed curriculum vita of the individual to allow the Committee to assess the applications objectively and to be fair and equitable in their decision. Priority will be given to an individual's contribution to the national society, to the Federation, to the region and internationally.

It would be extremely helpful if you could submit your nomination to the Secretariat not later than 30 September 2014. If I do not hear from you by then, I shall presume you have no nomination for Fellowship.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours sincerely

Professor Walfrido W. Sumpaico, M.D.

Secretary-General

Dr. Kurian Joseph, AOFOG President cc

Dr. Rohit Bhatt, Chairman, AOFOG Fellowship Selection Committee

THE SECRETARIAT

G/F POGS Building, 56 Malakas St., Diliman, Quezon City 1100 Philippines Telephone (632) 925 5675 Facsimile (632) 925 5676 Email secretariat@aofog.org

WEBSITE: http://www.aofog.org